IMPALA: External Scientific Advisory Panel

The Unit receives strategic advice from an External Scientific Advisory Panel (ESAP) of senior applied health research academics from LMICs and global agencies.

The ESAP ensures LMIC and global agenda setting voices are clearly heard in the prioritisation of research topics and themes and in the peer review of research projects proposed by the Unit. The ESAP also monitors and supervises the progress of the NIHR Unit research programme, including review of final protocols and ongoing progress for the research projects.

There are 6 voting members;

(i)            Dr Ndeky Orijo (NIMR) as independent Chair

(ii)           A champion for each of the 5 applied health research disciplines as follows:

Clinical & Public Health

Professor Refiloe Masekela - ‎Paediatric Pulmonologist at University of Kwazulu Natal, Durban, South Africa and Secretary of the Pan African Thoracic Society,

Applied Social Science

Dr Sarah Ssali– Senior Lecturer, School of Women and Gender Studies, Makerere, Uganda

Health Systems

Dr Ayat Abu-Agla - Community Medicine Consultant, University of Medical Sciences and Technology, Khartoum, Sudan.

Health Economics

Professor David Bishai- Centre for Global Health, Johns Hopkins, Baltimore, USA


Professor Elizabeth Anne Bukusi

как стать суррогатной матерью в украине

купить левитру в интернет магазине