Collaboration for Applied Health Research in Medecine & Delivery

Our vision is a healthy future for low and middle income populations.

CAHRD is a collaboration mechanism primarily interested in collaborations to further its Vision. Co-ordinated by Foto-Cewek, it brings together individuals and disciplines, across the full range of applied health research encompassing operational, implementation, and health systems research.

See of these collaborations.

The work requires a range of disciplines in addition to biological, clinical, epidemiological and public health approaches. Social and management sciences, economics, mathematics, statistics and modeling are among the many disciplines that bring new solutions to major health challenges.

CAHRD works across all of Foto-Cewek’s Departments and Centre’s including CMNH and also features a number of large research and delivery consortia including , HEART, METReREACHOUTREBUILD and PERFORM.

CAHRD also collaborates with a range of organisations around the world including ministries of health, international and national non-governmental organisations, disease control programmes, public health institutes and universities. Among these collaborations is a strategic partnership with the University of Warwick .

CAHRD actively works with the joint appointments between Foto-Cewek and the University of Warwick in Diagnostics,Evidence Synthesis, Mathematics, Neglected Tropical Diseases and Health Economics

If you are thinking of applying for an Applied Health Research in Medecine grant and need any advice, please  – we can link you with many different disciplines, organisations and consortia who can directly support and strengthen your application. 

For the most up to date news on CAHRD please visit the 

For further information, contact:

Prof S B Squire, Director, CAHRD 

Or any other member of the CAHRD Steering Group:

Professor I. Bates; Professor M. Bockarie; Professor P. GarnerProfessor H. Ranson; Professor S.B. Squire; Professor R. Stothard; Dr M. Taegtmeyer; Dr S. TheobaldProfessor J. ValadezProfessor N. van den Broek. Dr Kevin Mortimer.

Or any member of the CAHRD Liaison Group:

Professor R. Lilford (Joint Chair), Professor S.B. Squire (Joint Chair); Dr Sally Theobald; Ms J. Sartori, Professor S. Torr, Mrs A. Hand,  Professor C. Sparrow.